Sale!

MOONLIGHT WEEPS by Vincent Zandri

$0.99$15.95

MOONLIGHT WEEPS by Vincent Zandri, A Dick Moonlight PI thriller, 6th in series (August 2021)

• Trade Paperback (ISBN-13: 978-1-64396-226-9) — $15.95 includes FREE digital formats!
• eBook Formats — $5.99 SPECIAL PROMOTIONAL PRICING: $0.99

The link to download the ebook (as a .zip file with three popular digital formats) may be found on your customer receipt.

Also available from the following retailers …

• Amazon — Trade Paperback | eBook
• Amazon UK — Trade Paperback | eBook
• Barnes & Noble — Trade Paperback | eBook
• iTunes — eBook
• Kobo — eBook
• Play — eBook

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

Can Moonlight and his Elvis impersonator sidekick survive a murderous gang of Hollywood obsessed Russian mobsters?

Dick Moonlight can’t help himself. Moonlight, the private detective known as Captain Head-Case due to the piece of bullet lodged in his brain, should be grateful for his current job. But when it becomes clear the cash-starved brain surgeon he’s been hired to drive around is protecting his son from a rape conviction, Moonlight becomes disgusted.

Worse, when the charges turn into a case of “reckless murder,” Moonlight’s the only one trying to keep the kid from the electric chair, though the young lady—a state senator’s daughter—clearly committed suicide. Then Moonlight and his unwilling assistant, a fat Elvis impersonator who owes him money, stumble into a much bigger plot and are soon dodging Hollywood obsessed drug-running Russian thugs, corrupt government officials, and the specter of Moonlight’s recently deceased girlfriend.

New York Times bestselling author Vincent Zandri delivers another fast-paced thriller in the ITW Thriller and PWA Shamus Award-winning Dick Moonlight PI series, offering readers plenty of wry humor, bullets, car chases, and Scarface references. For fans of Michael Connelly, Don Winslow, Joe Landsdale, Eric Beetner, Frank Zafiro and more.

Praise for the Books by Vincent Zandri:

“A riveting story…oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller.” —Booklist (starred review)

“Zandri writes strong prose that rarely strains for effect, and some of his scenes…achieve a powerful hallucinatory horror.” —Publishers Weekly

“Captures readers’ attention from the opening scene…creates a story that…is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked.” —BookPage

“Sensational…Masterful…Brilliant.” —New York Post

“The action never wanes.” —Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel

“Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting.” —Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author

“A satisfying yarn.” —Chicago Tribune

“Vincent Zandri nails reader’s attention.” —Boston Herald

“(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro…Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces.” —The San Diego Union-Tribune

“Tough, stylish, heartbreaking.” —Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages

“A thriller that has depth and substance, wickedness and compassion.” —The Times-Union (Albany)

Additional information

Available in…

Trade Paperback (plus shipping), eBook Formats

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MOONLIGHT WEEPS by Vincent Zandri”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…